View Single Post
Old pandorabatterybuys.com legit? 04-06-2009, 12:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
Unforgiven
Junior Member
PSP User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: GA
Posts: 19
Firmware Installed: CFW 4.01 M33-2
Send a message via AIM to Unforgiven Send a message via MSN to Unforgiven Send a message via Yahoo to Unforgiven Send a message via Skype™ to Unforgiven
Default pandorabatterybuys.com legit?

I ordered my pandora/mms from pandorabatterybuys too. After the first week I asked for a tracking number too and was told they don't keep them. He said after 15 days the battery is considered stolen and they will mail me another. I emailed him back again after 15 days (tried to phone, all I got is a recording saying to leave a message, or email for quicker response) and was again told to give it one more week. I told him this was not acceptable, would he refund me my money as a gesture of good faith, and I'd pay again once the items arrived? He told me no this arrangement would not work. I filed a report with PayPal and he responded 10 minutes later by giving me my tracking number. My purchase arrived 22 days after I paid instead of the 7-10 that their site advertised. So if you tell him that you will file a grievance with paypal, or the other site he advertises, trustsafe or something like that, and nothing happens, then file a grievance and he should send you a tracking number, I think he doesn't wanna give it out because hedoesn't want people knowing he's drop shipping it. Also, it says you will get an instruction manual, you won't, you also wont get CFW oon the stick, you'll have to do that yourself. Hope this helps, and sorry you purchased from him. I never will again....
__________________
If at first you don't succeed, dig the instructions out of the trash.
3.30 m33-5 > 5.00 m33-6 > 4.01 m33 > 4.01 m33-2 > 5.00 m33-6 > 5.50 GEN-A(FULL) >5.50 GEN-B(FULL)
Unforgiven is offline  
Reply With Quote