Thread: Straight Noob

1. #1 Straight Noob 
    Junior Member PSP User
    Im a complete noob. Id just like some people to point me in the right direction. I may be a slow learner maybe not depends on how intricate all this psp stuff is. Anyways, I just got my psp in the mail as a gift. I think what I have is a Japanese version of the psp (did a little research cuz the select button isn't X but its O, very hard for me to get used to if anyone can tell me how to switch them around please do and remember i am noob really really noob almost the noobest you can get, you get the picture) Umm anyways I remember back in school a few years ago my friend had his psp and didnt need to change cartriges (im not sure what to call them yet UMDs i assume) by playing games. It seemed like he would merely run a program or whatnot and select a game he had downloaded for nothing at all. THIS is what I am interested in DEFINETLY. Someone please tell me I've come to the right place. And btw this psp came with 3.03 OE-C.

BTW: I really have no idea what everything means emulations, devhook, blah this blah, iso/cso, i was just born yesterday as far as the psp is concerned. Just looking to be able to take full advantage of my new toy

ONE more question: I'd like to know how many games i could fit into a 4gb memory card. Just like to know roughly the average size of a game and if i can restore deleted files cuz it came with metal slug anthology or something and while i was fussing with it...I reformatted the card...unless someone can reassure me that i can easily get it someway.

That pretty much covers it......................i dont know if im posting this blah blah blah in the right place for the right answers. Im just hoping for a sense of direction. Thank you

Retired Moderator PSP Elite Hacker Julie's Avatar
    we dont support piracy here. buy your games

as far as all your questions go, look around. all the answers are on the site already
    R.I.P Zoidberg

Junior Member PSP User