Thread: Hello PSPMOD from Afghanistan

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hello PSPMOD from Afghanistan 
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker apathy96's Avatar
    What up all. I'm new to the pspmod.com forum, but not psp modding. Been doing it for a while now, and about to downgrade my 7th psp here in a little bit. Just thought i'd come introduce myself before someone referred me here...lol...I am in the US Army and I am currently deployed to Afghanistan. I have been here for...hmm...about 11 month now, and i only have around 45 days left, WOOHOO. Before you ask, yes Afghanistan sux balls. It's hot in the summer and FREEZING in the winter.

Like i said, I have downgraded numerous PSPs, just thought i'd join the community for something to do for my last 2 months in hell...help the noobs downgrade lol.

Anyway, I have been trolling this forum for a few weeks now, got some good tips and suggestions, so i thought i'd join and give some back.

See ya on the boards....

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker
    Welcome to the Forums i would have never thought out troops were using psp's and homebrewing them up.

Welcome to the forum brother......I'm here in Okinawa, Japan with about 3 weeks till I return stateside. Glad to see your helpin out fellow soldiers pass the time. Watch your 6, and stay safe out there man.
    Compliments of Major Zero

"The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese."

2.60-2.82-3.03-1.50-3.10 OE-A-3.52 M33-4

Quote Originally Posted by Dbl_Duece
    Welcome to the forum brother......I'm here in Okinawa, Japan with about 3 weeks till I return stateside. Glad to see your helpin out fellow soldiers pass the time. Watch your 6, and stay safe out there man.
    Thanks for the welcome. What branch you in? 3 weeks huh? I know the feeling, I definetely ready to get the hell out of this country. How long was your tour? What's your stateside home station? Good to hear from you, take care.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker