Thread: Hiya Everyone!

1. #1 Hiya Everyone! 
    Hey! I've had a PSP for nearly 2 years.. and am just now finally gonna start getting into the world of PSP Mods.

But I have a little dilema... I was a noob and have been upgrading my PSP and stopped at FW 2.82. So I've been searching for a way to successfully mod my PSP and thanks to lommer's post

TopMenu rco file for OEC

I was able to gain a guide. My only problem though, is the fact that I can not find a copy of GTA: LCS with a firmware of 2.0. I've tried several EB games, Gamestops, Gamecrazy, and even tried to rent 1 from blockbuster with still no luck. I've asked friends and nobody seems to have the game or at least the correct version.

I really don't wanna spend the $60 to pick up one off of EBAY... is there any other possible known way to downgrade using possibly a different game? Or maybe a different method? I've searched around and had no luck. So any information would he HIGHLY appreciated. Thanks!

EDIT: To make clear, I know lommer said no there is no other possible way atm to downgrade without the use of GTA... but his post was over 2 months ago. Just wanted to see if anyone had any possible ideas, once again any help would be greatly appreciated... but I geuss for now I'll just keep my eyes open for a copy of the game.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker the begginer's Avatar
    hey welcome hope you enjoy your time here.
    IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT BOTH PSP PHAT OR SLIM PM ME.

Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker apathy96's Avatar
    None, at this time there is no other way to downgrade without GTA:LCS, just keep checking your local eb games and gamestops man, your bound to get one eventually. I hope you find one soon man good luck, and also...welcome to the forums...

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker alfox's Avatar