Thread: OMG!! another noob :P

1. #1 OMG!! another noob :P 
    hey,
    i'm a noob to the PSP world. i bought the silver one in the kit with Daxter and the Family Guy Freakin' Sweet collection.

I bought Burnout Legends and Brain Quiz as well.

I want to learn more about modding so i can get to the point of playing games from my memory stick, which i just bought an 8g stick

Senior Member I Modded My PSP Country's Avatar
    Congratulations on your purchase, you have aquired yourself a psp slim and lite

Heres the downside, in order to do anything fun on your psp, which means to play games off of your memory card,you need to downgrade your slim and run custom firmware

How?

Well first things first, you need a friend who has an original phat psp, running custom firmware, not sony's original but a firmware that can play emulators

Why?
    In order to downgrade your psp you need to make a pandora battery and slim magic memory stick using your friends psp, this will allow your psp slim to load files from the magic memory card.

Once you've done this, then you'd be able to enjoy all the homebrew life....anything that is compatible on the slim that is.

Basically the Slim was designed to try to stop homebrew, as most homebrew runs off the 1.5 kernal ( which was the original 1.5 firmware that sony came out with) the slim cannot run anything with a 1.5 kernal, which means there are alot of applications that will need to be ported.