Thread: Newbie to PSP - Technical inquiry prior to purchase

1. #1 Newbie to PSP - Technical inquiry prior to purchase 
    Gentlemen/Ladies,

First off wanted to take the opportunity and say hi to everyone involved with this forum great job!

I'm new to the PSP scene however I understand the technical elements and documentation since I have been modding misc products for years. So I'm basically looking for Cole's notes vs detailed information explaining what home-brew code means, etc.

I've taken the proper approach and have read all the rules including the newbie post. I thought I had found the guide I was looking for however the link did not include the guide

I'm about to purchase a new PSP and I'm basically looking for a tutorial/technical guide that would outline what are the advantages of modding the PSP and what can actually be applied to the product.

I know I could spend countless hours reading all the posts on this forum as well as other similar forums and create my own conclusion however it would be nice to have one document outlining which firmware does what, all the different home-brew code along with an explanation of what each one does,etc.?

At the present time the newbie guide would be the starting point - however knowing where to find all the necessary content from within one document would be ideal.

If anything like this exist I would greatly appreciate being pointed to the proper location.

Once again Thank you to everyone,

Lance.

Senior Member I Modded My PSP ChopperDave's Avatar
    There are lots of different homebrew applications, it would be impossible to outline all the things you can do with a homebrew psp. mainly though, you have emulators that let you play cross system games like NES, SEGA and other older console/heldheld systems. Just the other day i needed to read part of a book and i found a PDF app for the psp.