Thread: New to the PSP, Help me decide on some things!

1. #1 New to the PSP, Help me decide on some things! 
    Hey all, i'm new to the PSP, and the Forums, receiving my first PSP tomorrow, ( daxter pack ) with a cracked screen, traded RSV2 for the PC for it. found the screens on DX for 40$, and plan to mod the living hell out of it... over time that is.
    So my question is.. what mods are really worth doing to the PSP? i know that i def want an emulator on it, what version firmware am i going to want to use? i also saw a PSP with vista on it, on Youtube.. and was wondering if anyone has done it.. and can help me out, if it's worth it? i also plan on doing the cr-3100 mod ( with 2 16 gig cards. ) and maybe a few LED's. if you guys know anything else worth doing to my PSP when i get it.. let the idea's fly, i'm open to any useful ideas. :P Hope to get some good responses.
    Thanks alot, in advance!
    -Andy

Senior Member I Modded My PSP sinslayerx's Avatar
    Please shut up.
    Firmware History: 4.01 Official -> Pandora Battery -> 3.90 M33-3 -> 5.00 M33 -> Update -> 5.00 M33-3 -> 5.00 M33-4

Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker Fayko's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sinslayerx View Post
    Please shut up.
    wow is that really needed?
    He only asked a question

only thing i can help you with is i recommend the emulators of course ( http://www.pspmod.com/forums/downloads.php?do=cat&id=5 ) and im using 4.01 m33 i like it u might aswell.

Thank you Fayko, i agree.. that was really unneeded.. especially since i'm new to the whole PSP deal... but whatever.

I will definitely try 4.01 m33, if i don't like it.. is it hard to change? do i need the Pandora Battery, and the special stick to do it, or to reverse the changes?
    And thank you for the Emulator list, just what i was looking for, actually.
    Still curious about the Vista mod though.. and maybe a difficulty rating of changin' out the screen?

the vista thing wasnt a mod its a web portal