Thread: OFW 5.02 Question

1. #1 OFW 5.02 Question 
    Hey everyone! I don't know if I am doing everything right or not, so I figured I should ask. First of all- I have a 2001 series psp. I don't remember what firmware it came with, but I do know that it was updated to 2.xx ofw from Daxter when new. My psp sat around for a long time until lately. By accident, it recently updated to 5.02 ofw through the network update when I started playing with it again. I made a pandora battery by opening it up and slicing the wire and when put into the psp will light up the green power light, but leave the screen blank or off, which from what I have read is correct. I made a MMS with steves MMS creator v1.1. When I put the MMS in and then put the pandora battery in, the green power light comes on, but that is it. I have tried holding down l, l+r, r, x... nothing has worked.

Does anyone see anything I am doing wrong here? Has anyone been able to downgrade 5.02 yet?
    Thanks

Homebrew Creator PSP Elite Hacker Mobster's Avatar
    hmm im thinkin u have the unhackable type but that doesnt explain how u updated to 2.whatever. remake ur mms with the rainultralite mms maker.
    Left4Quake donation complete!

Left 4 Dead on PSP!

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker Killer's Avatar
    ~Yes firmware version doesn't matter with pandora and mms hacking, what does matter is the motherboard version.

You must be mistaken on the 2.xx firmware, must be 3.xx, but if that's the case it should be hackable. Use the second guide in my signature to make a MMS instead of whichever one you're using now.

zarz123
    did he say daxter??
    those are always hackable...

Quote Originally Posted by zarz123 View Post
    did he say daxter??
    those are always hackable...
    Good spot, yeah they are, so he must've made the battery or MMS wrong.

You bricked your PSP, Format the memory stick using PSP grader, Install the custom firmware using that to.
    Just G00G13 it!