Thread: Hello all!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hello all!! 
    Member PSP User
    I'm new to this whole modding biz. My buddy has a psp and a whole lot of cool shit on it so I went and bought one two days ago. My problem is, there is soo much info out there I dont know where to start. I have a psp-2001 with 3.8 firmware. Can that be modded?

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker Hacker's Avatar
    welcome to pspmod and yes your psp can be modded just buy a pandoras battery from pspmodshop...after you do this i will help you with the rest
    Great sig made by Major zero

Member PSP User
    Will you only help if i buy a battery, cause my buddy has one and he is mailing it to me. Should be here in a day or so.

Quote Originally Posted by ExtremeCheese View Post
    Will you only help if i buy a battery, cause my buddy has one and he is mailing it to me. Should be here in a day or so.
    ok after that you have to make an mms just google rains ultra lite mms maker and put the files in the root of the memory stick

Member PSP User
    Well thats the part I'm most confused on. Does psmod shop sell a MMS for a psp-2001 with 3.8 firmware?

Member PSP User
    I downloaded the Rain's UltraLite MMS Maker but it says in the read me file "Rain's UltraLite MMS Maker for 4.01 M33-2/DCv7" does that mean i have to update my firmware to 4.01 first? Or is that the custom firmware it will install on the psp? Also, is the firmware included in the program or do i have to download that to?

Senior Member I Modded My PSP g_tech9's Avatar
    welcome to the forums and there is no need to upgrade to the ofw

http://www.pspmod.com/forums/psp-sof...-xp-vista.html

try this guide for more extentsive info

"I've known since yer in ya moma's womb"

Remember Reach PSP Mad Hacker Fanryu's Avatar