Thread: YO! What's the deal with this new stuff?

1. #1 YO! What's the deal with this new stuff? 
    Junior Member PSP User
    I'm new, but not entirely. I used to mod my PSP all the time, and then stopped . I recently decided to get back into PSP modding upon realizing there is an N64 emulator out there now.
    Anyway, I'll introduce myself i guess. I'm Steve and I study Aero Engineering in the middle of nowhere. I have little to do here except furiously study, and drink . Oh yeah, and occasionally procrastinate .
    This stuff was cool back when there was a handful of programmers vs. Sony staff. I think that Nestor guy was the main hacker back then.

Anyhow, im a noob when it comes to this new stuff, so!
    Can anyone answer some questions for me, pleeasse?

1) What's the deal with this non-GTA mod stuff? How does one run homebrew without porting through a GTA save (this was a brand new development when i stopped doing this So i know very little about it.).

2) How well does that daedalus N64 emulator work, in your opinion?

3) Any significantly new homebrew apps i should look into?

4) I think i still have v1.5 firmware on my PSP, should i still shoot for getting an MMS and pandora battery? What are the advantages?

5) Any new risks involved? I heard a rumor about this so i guess i'll ask; is sony really monitoring online usage or whatever to ban modded PSPs?

6) Bricking! Reversible now?!

7) Is there an easier way to upload videos to the PSP now? I remember having to sort through like 10 different crappy apps to get film on mine back in the day.

8) Any other suggestions of what cool things i can do with my PSP?

Thanks to everyone who replies

Senior Member I Modded My PSP
    1) Now homebrew files just go in the PSP>GAME folder. They come in the forms of EBOOT.pbp files. .ISO and .CSO games go in the ISO folder.

2) Not sure, havent used it.

3) Yes, Many.