Thread: Hello

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hello 
    Well name is Jason, new to the forum and thought I'd introduce myself before I start posting. Well I bought a PSP-2000 and have a friend who had purchased the pandora kit and tried to modify my psp and was not able to. I'm very new to this so will try to read up on much of this as possible before asking too many questions.

Unfortunately like I had said, my friend was unable to modify my PSP. He stated that it might be because of the model but he was unsure exactly the problem. He has done this before with the pandora kit on many different PSP's and this is the 1st one he has encountered that he could not do. If anyone has any information on this and can point me in the right direction to save time that would be great.

Thanks guys.

Just read a thread and so I guess my PSP is cannot be modded, well that sucks.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker Product F(RED)'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Inspiration Dreaming View Post
    Just read a thread and so I guess my PSP is cannot be modded, well that sucks.
    You CAN mod it, but you need to tell us what firmware you're on so we can verify it. To check, go to Settings --> System Settings --> System Information. And also, tell us what PSP 2000 it is (ie Star Wars, God of War, Silver, Black, etc)

AMD Phenom II X4 945 3.0GHz | 4GB A-Data DDR2 RAM | Sparkle Nvidia GeForce 9400GT 512MB
    Intel Core i5 M430 2.27GHz | 4GB DDR3 RAM | Intel GMA HD

Ok, I've been reading more and more threads and getting different information, regarding whether or not I can. I will post the information regarding my PSP hopefully this can be done. Thanks for the support and help.

Ok, I've been reading more and more threads and getting different information, regarding whether or not I can. I will post the information regarding my PSP hopefully this can be done. Thanks for the support and help.
    No prob. The 2 things I need to know are:

1) What firmware are you on?