Thread: moding psp phat 2.82

1. #1 moding psp phat 2.82 
    Member PSP User
    hello everyone I am new at this, I have psp phat 2.82 version and I just received the magic memory stick and the pandora battery and I can not get it to boot what is it that I am doing wrong can anybody please help me. Oh and bye the way my name is Ricky, the psp is not moded there must be more than just the pandora and the magic stick so please can anybody help me thank you
    Last edited by delatorre; 08-06-2009 at 09:44 PM.

Elite Bullshitter PSP Elite Hacker Jubbabubba's Avatar
    FileSend - MMS DC8.rar

Remake your MMS on the comp. using this. More than likely you received a poorly made MMS.

Just read the Reame.txt it'll explain step by step.

Welcome to the Forum.

Member PSP User
    so anyways I downloaded fw1.50,kitten cannon, phat which has the 1 image I am clicking and it justs turns off automaticly and I just keep on turning it back on am I doing it right. everythingelse has no images. recovery,and panda.
    Last edited by delatorre; 08-07-2009 at 02:35 AM.

When you stick the Pandora into the psp, does the the light turn on by itself?

Is your Memory stick Magic Gate supported? (Go to Video, then press triangle on the memory stick and see if it says Magic Gate supported)

Did you extract the files inside the .rar link I provided? (Taking the files inside the MMS folder and extracting them to your memory stick)

Last but not least...

Have you heard of the ChickHen R2 Method?

*You can use this method instead of Pandora + MMS*

PSP Downloads | 5.03 Firmware Update

PSP Downloads | ChickHEN Homebrew Enabler R2

PSP Downloads | Recovery Flasher v1.60

PSP Downloads | 5.00 Firmware Update

If you are to use the ChickHen Method DL the above links.

*Explanation soon*

Download the 5.03 Ofw update. Place it in your memory stick (ms0:/PSP/GAME/UPDATE/UPDATE.PBP