Thread: oh yah hello

1. #1 oh yah hello 
    Member PSP User
    Well, I ain't new, and I'm not old, but I haven't posted here before.

So hello, I'm Champio30, AKA Claus (might change name later), and I've been hacking my PSP since 2007.

When I first got my PSP, I thought it was very wicked, and started playing GTA: LCS and going on the internet. Been doing that for 6 months straight. On June (yes, I remember the month), I wanted to get YouTube on my PSP. That's when PSPTube popped up. And that's when CFW and the world of hacking came up. I didn't understand at first what was going on, been trying PSPTube on OFW 3.90, until I came up with Pandora Batteries and Magic Memory Stick. I thought it was a risky move, so I said "fuck it". Couple weeks later, my friend got M3 (Some hardware shit which allows DS to play homebrew and such), and wanted my PSP to have homebrew also. So, I decided to take the risk. I constantly looked at guides, and was ready. I got a pin, a knife from my kitchen, ran downstairs and started hacking away.

Several minutes, I've been cutting the sides to open the battery. Sweating like a fat man doing jumping jacks, I finally got it open, quickly used the Pin to remove #5, taped it down, and went straight to creating an MMS. The MMS was pretty easy :] It was the time Rain's MMS was a new software, and that was what I used.

I finally assembled everything, did the instructions right, put the MMS before the battery (or vice versa), turned it on and waited for a homebrew experience of my life.

Stared at a Semi Brick.