Thread: I'm a complete noob

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 I'm a complete noob 
    Well hello everybody

I have managed to get one of the original PSPs, a Fat one? PSP1002.
    I have no idea of it's history and very little idea about them in general.
    It seems to have a few issues and I'm still trying to figure out what all the buttons do. If I turn off the display I can't get it back on.
    It looks like it still has the original MemoryGate Stick of 32MB size.

Mucking around with it then I managed to pull up an "M33 VSH" Menu and just playing around I hit reset device and it seemed to freeze up.

I am thinking I need to wipe everything clean and start from scratch.

I'll head off into the beginners section and try to work out what's going on with this thing.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker goku2778's Avatar
    sounds like you're really going to town on it...but if you're getting an M33 Vsh menu, you have custom firmware on it...

try this if it's freezing or frozen...remove your battery, then replace it...see if the main screen is on, then go to the far left and under system settings, see what firmware you're actually running.

give us a better idea of what you got going on with the psp...
    [CENTER]

When I go to system information it has Software: 3.71 M33-2

If I try to enter a new nickname it is locked on a key and I can't enter a new name.

ok, you can try this...same place, system settings...

go to "restore defaults"...see if that works...if not, we can go other routes, but i have to start working over here...so try the restore 1st

then you can try my guide in my signature, says "my ultimate gen guide"...you can do a few things, but i want you to do this only for now, follow the section of it that has the Hellcats info.
    the section starts off saying "2nd case: you have no pandora mms handy: