Thread: Hello Everyone!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hello Everyone! 
    Hello! I'm a half noob to PSP modding. (Born again noob?)
    I have not owned a PSP since the good ol days of 1.5, where Pandora batteries were brand spanking new, but unneeded to me. After I had a mishap with my old PSP involving a bad wifi switch and broken analog, (and partly from getting bored of it), I decided to move on, but I guess now I'm back into the whole PSP thing.

At the university I go to, there was a used game stand run by some douche. He was selling a modded phat PSP for 110 with no memory card so I asked, hey, since this is just a PSP by itself, why don't we just call it 100. With a smartass attitude he responds "Sure, but I'm gonna take the mod off of it then." Yeah. Rather than just doing nothing and selling me the PSP, he wanted to do more work just to gain the satisfaction of knowing that I, a customer to his small business, would get less for paying less. Not the money, the principle, I thought, so I told him I'd be back from the bank with the money. Lost an easy sale.

ANYWAYS I guess I'm rambling. Bought a different phat PSP used from ebgames (I know, I know...) for a hundred bucks with tax. Guess I pay for peace of mind knowing that the thing will at least work.

I'm really thankful for this site and it's guides posted by the great people, and hope it will help me even more in the future with the wonders of PSP modding!

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker DarkFoxSniper's Avatar
    Welcome to PSPMOD..if it's a phat then your luck there is ALWAYS one sure way to hack those(Pandora)..let us know what Firmware it's on.

Quote Originally Posted by iedwardsIII
    In the words of DFS, go die.

PSP Motherboard F.A.Q. Coldboot Tutorial

Hey, thanks.

I've actually tried ordering my pandora battery from wholesale elite last night, hope they'll ship it soon. As for the firmware, I have a 3.4.

Elite Bullshitter PSP Elite Hacker Jubbabubba's Avatar