Thread: Hi there

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Hi there 
    Junior Member PSP User
    HI there, im new to the psp hacking world lol

i have a 1003 psp and wanting to play snes, GBA etc emulators and roms. i have followed the whole guide about the chickHen and 5.50 gen d3 but im having no success 8-(

have i got to let the egg... tiff file load on my psp screen ?? i can get to appear as a thumbnail. then when i get of the recovery flasher and 5.00 firmware it says game is corrupt on the flasher

i really want this to work??

any body help

Paul

p.s i hope all this make sense lol

Senior Member I Modded My PSP
    ChickHEN is notoriously difficult to get going on a PHAT but try this...

*Ensure that your PSP is running 5.03OFW - Settings>System Settings>Sytem Information>System Software – (should be) 5.03 – If so move to ChickHEN

IF NOT

*Your battery should be at least 75% charged (I plug in the AC charger too)
    *Extract the “PSP_Firmware_503.RAR” on your PC and contained should be a file named "Eboot.pbp".
    *Format your MS via your PSP Settings>System Settings> Format Memory Stick.
    *Connect the USB to the PSP and then Create a New Folder named UPDATE in the GAME folder in the PSP folder on the root of the MS - it should look like this MS0:\PSP\GAME\UPDATE
    *Place the Eboot.pbp in the UPDATE folder
    *Close the USB Connection
    *Run the update using your PSP and after it’s completed it will reboot
    *That should upgrade your PSP to Official Firmware 5.03

ChickHEN (Use the original ChickHEN R2)

*Reset the PSP to factory defaults
    *Turn off UMD AutoStart and Cache (Where applicable)
    *Set Themes/Background etc to ORIGINAL
    *Set UMD charge and AUTO CONNECT to OFF (Varies from Phats to Brites)
    *Some say that on the PHATS the screen brightness should be on the lowest setting
    *Some also say set the Language to ENGLISH and the Character Set to US(437) This is for Japanese PSP’s

*Backup your MS – Specifically Game Saves