Thread: New Here :)

1. #1 New Here :) 
    Hi I'm Kalani
    I'm actually new to PSPs in general and have yet to purchase a psp. (I did my research and decided to go with a psp 1000) I've wanted to get a psp and mod it to play my PS1 games for years. (they look really bad on large lcd tvs )
    There's so much information on this forum that I feel like its really not that hard.

(I also own a Nintendo DS, Xbox 360, and a Wii with plans to purchase a ps3 later on this year....none modded of course)

Financially Raped PSP Elite Hacker thesexyone's Avatar
    hi girl / guy with strangely strange hawaiinish name, sup

and that's great that you made your research, most people would come ask for the questions "please give me details step by step cuz im a noob"style. there's a guide to hack in my sig, as well as how to play psx games. enjoy your time here and plz forgive the absence of the chatbox. it's still down >_>

when looking for your 1k, try to get one that's on firmware 5.03 or less so you won't need pandora eh
    TRY PSP HACKING FOR DUMMIES!
    http://www.pspmod.com/forums/sony-ps...tml#post514825

...even a noob like you can click the link...

lol I guess I should mention that I'm a girl. (Kalani is a "net" nickname I've been using for several years...my WoW Shaman's name)

I'm finding the guides very useful

Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker seagrtj's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by thesexyone View Post
    when looking for your 1k, try to get one that's on firmware 5.03 or less so you won't need pandora eh