Thread: Hello Everyone!

1. #1 Hello Everyone! 
    I am new to the psp modding scene. I have a god of war edition psp slim-2001. It has a TA-088v2 mobo but I updated the ofw to 6.37. I have been told by a friend that you can convert the ofw 6.37 directly to cfw"5 point something or other" so that I can make umd backups and play them directly from my ms pro duo. That would be awesome because I would love to be able to just keep my umd's in their cases where they can be preserved for a lifetime. Can anyone point me in the right direction? It would be greatly appreciated.

And let me just say a huge thank you for the wealth of knowledge on this site, and a bigger than that thank you to the folks who have spent their time on here providing the information for us less knowledgeable people. Gratitude! Without this site I wouldn't have known that my psp is a slim-2001, what ofw version is installed, what mobo is inside or, well, anything. I wouldn't know what homebrew is, what pandoras are, mms, none of it. So, again, many thanks!

Financially Raped PSP Elite Hacker thesexyone's Avatar
    welcome, we got the same kind of portable. myself, i do have a 5.50-based cfw, but it's pretty much outdated, i think your firmware already has CFW available for it. the link in my signature contains a post that will redirect you to another thread with hacking instructions. find the "how to hack hackable" in that sense and follow goku's thread.
    TRY PSP HACKING FOR DUMMIES!
    http://www.pspmod.com/forums/sony-ps...tml#post514825

...even a noob like you can click the link...

Thank you very much! You are awesome, this site is incredible! If you would like updates on my progress I would be happy to post about it, or you could friend me or whatever. I don't have any friends on here yet. I'm a total noob!

Wow! Goku, Dankgame, El Guappo.....they are amazing! So I need to get me a Pandora battery and an MMS quickly. Thanks again for your link!