Thread: am i posting in the correct spot?

1. #1 am i posting in the correct spot? 
    Hello, i am new to this (forums). i have been trying for 2 days to downgrade my psp 2000 (ver.6.60), and have been adding the updates, makin folders. but in the end it always tells me corrupt data. I am trying to get past this issue but have gone threw so many threads , im tired. i dont need step by step, but point me to what im doing wrong. if u need to no more about my psp and whatnot, let me know. thnx. have a psp 300 too but was hopin to not mess with it. IF THIS IS A PIRACY ISSUE ,SORRY I DIDNT KNOW, LET ME KNOW.
    Last edited by trevor69; 02-12-2012 at 11:58 PM. Reason: can i ask for this? idk

Moderator I Modded My PSP Flash 0's Avatar
    What exactly are you wanting to downgrade to? Are you just wanting CFW? If so you can install a Lite CFW on 6.60 OFW so there is no need to downgrade unless you want to go to a specific CFW.
    In an Ideal world I would have all ten fingers on my left hand and my right hand would just be used for punching.

I'll be the number two guy here on PSP MOD in six weeks, How? Name repition, personality mirroring and never breaking off a handshake. I'm always thinking one step ahead like a...carpenter that makes stairs.

Super Moderator PSP Elite Hacker faustnero's Avatar
    if you want to downgrade, you're free to click the downgrade guide on my sig.

L
    Quote Originally Posted by trevor69 View Post
    Hello, i am new to this (forums). i have been trying for 2 days to downgrade my psp 2000 (ver.6.60), and have been adding the updates, makin folders. but in the end it always tells me corrupt data. I am trying to get past this issue but have gone threw so many threads , im tired. i dont need step by step, but point me to what im doing wrong. if u need to no more about my psp and whatnot, let me know. thnx. have a psp 300 too but was hopin to not mess with it. IF THIS IS A PIRACY ISSUE ,SORRY I DIDNT KNOW, LET ME KNOW.