Thread: Hello pspmod community!

1. #1 Hello pspmod community! 
    Hello everybody!
    my name is hillbomber. I am completely new to modding all together, but im trying to change that now.

first things first, just bought my psp 3001 used, its running OFW Version 6.6, and i have a 4 gig memorystick. i would like to run whatever is the best suggestion as far as CFW goes. I dont know a lot about modding but i have been looking through these forums for a couple days now picking up the lingo, rules, anything useful and just seeing the pros and cons to modding my psp, as well as the consequences of failing. just dont want to do it on my own.

thanks
    Last edited by hillbomber; 03-31-2012 at 10:00 PM.

TASK FORCE 141 PSP Elite Hacker Pirate's Avatar
    welcome to pspmod.goto section 8 of my guide to mod your 3K.its perfectly safe
    Last edited by Pirate; 04-01-2012 at 03:31 AM.

Where do i begin to look? i dont know where to find out what kind of mother board i have, or how low i can get the firmware down to. If its even able to go low enough that is. Also, i cant make heads or tails of the guide with all that information.

EDIT: Could you hook me up with the links? and maybe direct me to the right video to follow as far as installing and whatnot

EDITEDIT: Also is this something that im going to have to keep updating? Or have the psp modders found the right setup to the point that after all is said and done thats it?