Thread: too old for this.........

1. #1 too old for this......... 
    hi,
    recently came across my two psp's while looking for a snes in one of the 4 rooms and two garages ive been collecting stuff in for 3 decades 'cos i fancied a go on street fighter2- thought to myself an emulator and one of these will do....... cleverly i managed to brick one installing cfw -just goes to show no matter how many years you've been messing sucsessfully it just takes one "dikish" moment to leave you with a box of replacement parts! installed cfw on the other one but i'm not happy as its the mint one ive bricked.
    wouldn't care but SF2 kept me occupied for all of 5 minutes.
    ah well, the older you get the more you forget.....
    I doubt i can help anyone -even my soldering iron is steam driven, but who knows!

Rated: CERO Z PSP Elite Hacker
    What kind of PSP do you have (1000, 2000, 3000) and what color is it? This will determine whether or not it is recoverable.

And if it is recoverable... what you would need at this point is a "Pandora battery". What it does is allow you to write a program to the memory stick that will boot up when you put the Pandora battery into the PSP. Essentially it puts it into factory service mode and allows you to flash a new firmware.

If it is NOT recoverable... then what you have is a broken PSP with some perfectly functional and valuable parts, like the screen, UMD drive, chassis/faceplates, battery, etc.

hi,
    thankyou for the reply and the information, it's nice that you bothered