Thread: WindowsXP to Ubuntu Transformation

1. #1 WindowsXP to Ubuntu Transformation 
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker DarkED's Avatar
    Eh, I got bored, what can I say? Anyways, here it is:

^Click for fullsize.

Yes, I assure you that IS 'My Computer.' I managed to hide the drive letters and rename the CD/DVD drives by creating some custom registry keys. I got the Ubuntu cursor set too, along with the login screen and bootscreen. It didn't turn out all that bad.

Now I just gotta find something to replace RKLauncher and I'm set
    Last edited by DarkED; 08-08-2007 at 04:17 AM.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker canadianbacon's Avatar
    I want it. LOL

Amazing, good job.

I have a question for DarkED. I'm no newbie to PC's, but i have only ever used one operating system and that is Windows, which operating system out of windows and Ubuntu in your opinion is the best in terms of performance?

Funny Quote
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Connolly View Post
    If god wanted us to fly, he would buy the tickets.

PSP History:- 2.80-> 3.03-> 1.50-> 3.02 OE-B-> 3.03 OE-C-> 3.40 OE-A-> 3.50

Quote Originally Posted by BlooD--WingS View Post
    I have a question for DarkED. I'm no newbie to PC's, but i have only ever used one operating system and that is Windows, which operating system out of windows and Ubuntu in your opinion is the best in terms of performance?
    For games I have to give it to Windows. For everything else, Ubuntu hands down.

Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker dejaynizmo's Avatar
    never heard of this... downloading now and installing on old HDD
    1st = 3.40 - 3.51 - Return to Wal-Mart
    2nd = 3.40 - Friend Breaks Nub - Retun to Wal-Mart
    3rd = 3.40 - 3.50 - 1.50 - 3.40 OE-C - 3.03 OE - 3.52 M33 - 3.52 M33-2 - 3.52 M33-3 - 3.52 M33-4 - BRICKED - UNBRICKED! - 3.52 M33-4

(\/)
    (O.o)
    (> <)
    This is Bunny.
    Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination