Thread: Please help with possible scam!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Please help with possible scam! 
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker VeryThinPSP's Avatar
    As you all probably know I am selling my psp slim. I put it up on another site and I got a reply back that just seems weird. I was hoping some of you could take a look at it and tell me what you think. I am also very new to using Paypal and was wondering what tricks people use to scam people through it. He is very persistent to get my Paypal info to make his "payment" but I just have a bad feeling about it. So here are the messages:

Buyer:

Hello Seller,
    Its great asking if this item is still available for sale.I really
    appreciate the quick reply.I am buying this item for my partner
    overses okay and i will be adding $100 for the shipping and handling
    get back to me with your PayPal account email address as for me to
    send you the money i am doing this very fast because i have promised
    my partner that the item will be there soonest get back to me
    immediately as for us to transact very

Me:

Where does your friend live at overseas? Where would I be shipping it too?

Buyer:

thanks for the mail get back to me with your paypal email address so
    that proceed the payment so immediately i proceed the payment paypal
    will get to you with the shippind address

regards

Please tell me what you think. I also need to know about the Paypal scams people are using nowadays because I am planning on using my new Paypal account alot in the near future. Thanks for any help given.
    3.60>3.71 M33-2>3.71 M33-3>SOLD!>3.60>3.71 M33-2>3.71 M33-3>SOLD!

8 Billion dollars wasted. Increased federal spending led to increased use.Time to stop?
    Very Funny STUFF FOR SALE!
    PWND! FREE PSP!
    R.I.P. MIDIAN

Senior Member I Modded My PSP crack to hack's Avatar