Thread: Setting up a router

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1 Setting up a router 
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker Switchblades's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,899
    Finally got to the point of buying a router, hopefully tomorrow. I read on the microsoft page that my computer needs to have a: "built-in wireless networking support or a wireless network adapter".

    I'm wondering how I'm supposed to check if I have the adapter or not. I've only checked by going to my Network Connections and checking the networking properties of my LAN, 1394, and MTS Highspeed [ISP] connection. None of them say that I have a wireless networking adapter.

    I was wondering if I was checking the right way or not... hopefully, I'm not.

    Thanks in advance.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker sinphaltimus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,651
    You are checking the right place but you may still have one. You can also check device manager to see if you have one and there is a problem with it. The last place for you to check would be the BIOS or CMOS - generic computers, when turned on, hit the delete key to "enter setup", name brand pcs like dell are he F2 key, or F10 or F12 typically.

    You may find thaat you do have a wireless adaptor and that it is disabled. You'll be able to enable it here.

    If you dont have one, tigerdirect.com has USB Netgear ones for like $15 bux + shipping. They are OEM (no dirvers No Manuals) - Windows will autodetect it as the correct device but will not have the drivers, you'll have to download them and install on your own to get it to work. I know, I own 2.

    And the PSP has lots of great games (J/K)


    Hope this helps.

    Gaming Art & Design Student - www.digital-church.com
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker Switchblades's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,899
    I bought my router and adapter today only to my dismay do I discover that my Belkin router doesn't want to cooperate with my d-link adapter -.-.

    And, PSP games are kay.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Setting up a 2nd MMS with 5.00 M33 Firmware?
    By furkentine in forum PSP Software, Firmware & Plugins
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 12:02 PM
  2. PBP Setting 1.8
    By Palmtree in forum PSP Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-09-2008, 02:23 PM
  3. internet/router problems with psp /if you got a pc/router
    By scott233 in forum PSP Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2008, 01:32 AM
  4. Need help setting up my psp
    By omarm in forum PSP Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-06-2007, 01:20 PM
  5. Best setting to use for PSPvideo9?
    By klomast3r in forum PSP Software, Firmware & Plugins
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-28-2006, 12:11 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •