Thread: Neat!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 36
  1. #1 Neat! 
    Retired Moderator PSP Elite Hacker Julie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    12,155
    so i was playing around with iso ripping today... being lazy and not wanting to play games on my tv, i quickly adapted to a ps1 emulator and made my own iso's from the games i actually own (imagine that!). heres the result:


    R.I.P Zoidberg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    ya. I was playing around with a PS2 emulator yesterday. I ripped God of War and Kingdom Hearts 2.

    EDIT: I'll edit this with some pics. (Maybe a video if I can find out how it works)
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker stinkypitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    691
    nice julie! And its working smoothly???

    ^drizzle = jesus of photoshop
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    here's what I got with Kingdom Hearts 2: (This is the clearest it is. Ingame it's distorted)



    Ingame:
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member I Modded My PSP TrinityBaller44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    311
    julie thats pretty sweet, did you say all you used was an iso ripper



    Hope to Be MIT

    Noobs, Google and Search are your best friends!!!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    you don't need to rip the iso... you could play off the CD.

    PSX Emulator: http://www.epsxe.com/
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker Dende00's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    900
    Quick question, bout the iso. If I was to get a iso ripper from some site would it be possible to make backup games for ps1 and da ps2. If it is could anyone give a site that I may follow instruction. Le me guess wha im askin is illegal. Thanx
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    yes you can make backups. use a program called DVDDecrypter.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Retired Moderator PSP Elite Hacker Julie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    12,155
    how did u get the ps2 emulator to work? i have one installed and i ripped an iso of GT4 and i cant get it started
    R.I.P Zoidberg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    which emulator are you using? I have PCSX2. that is the best one to use.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #11  
    Retired Moderator PSP Elite Hacker Julie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    12,155
    im using the same one
    R.I.P Zoidberg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #12  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    ok... do you have a PS2 bios file?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  13. #13  
    Retired Moderator PSP Elite Hacker Julie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    12,155
    ooooo i got it to work. had to move the bios. they unzipped to a folder inside the bios folder, then i had to change the type. it had me on the european bios. now i need to figure out how to run the file correctly. i get the publisher screen, then its just black... hmmmm
    R.I.P Zoidberg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  14. #14  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker lilmetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    629
    I think GT4 needs the skip video patch. Activate it and it might work.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  15. #15  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    6,309
    i would have never thought to use the 360 contoller on the pc!!!! forgot that that was a usb port that the 360 contoller plugs into,,,,i gotta buy a wired one now, i tried using the charge and play kit and plug the wireless remote in like that, but i didnt work..dont you need a controller forthe ps1 emu to work, and my computer probally isnt good enough for a ps2 emu ....playing my N64 one now. trying to beat this danmn zelda game, need the walkthrough all the way, just like for wind waker.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. This would be neat but probably useless.
    By smithpspfan in forum PSP Emulation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-27-2006, 08:25 PM
  2. Neat Little Adapter
    By psplaya in forum PSP Hardware & Repair
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 10:01 PM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •