Thread: PS Vita & Free Wifi = No

1. #1 PS Vita & Free Wifi = No 
    Hello!

Im wondering if anyone else is having this same issue, and if they've found a workaround for it!

With Free Wifi (I'll use Queensland Rail and Maccas's as an example) that requires you to read T&C then hit an I agree button on a webpage before you can use the web - This is impossible on a Vita.

The vita connects, but doesnt get redirected to the page needed to click said i agree button.

So no free wifi for you

I've phoned sony support. They are aware of the issue. They cant tell us if its going to be fixed in any updated firmware. No ETA. No Workarounds. Thanks Sony! You'r so great! /scarcasm

2nd issue is Free wifi from my work.

I had to manualy set it up as the SSID is hidden. No wukkas with that.

But, same issue. It can get a connection, it can get an ip address, but it fails to connect to the internet.

I work in IT - ive tried setting it up manualy with an IP address, put in the DNS servers, there is no proxy needed for the work wifi.... Still the same issue.

Sony wants me to reset the router/access point. Not gunna happen. It works for every man and his dog, bar the Vita. The problem does not lie with the access point/router, it lies with the vita Itself.

And sony honestly cant understand why people choose to homebrew their systems? When they cant even get the simle shit right? Seriously >.<

So yes... anyone else having these issues? Workarounds found at all??

It works fine with my home WIFI tho. Go figure.

Le sigh

The King Of Chinatown PSP Elite Hacker Geek's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tigahawk View Post
    Hello!

Im wondering if anyone else is having this same issue, and if they've found a workaround for it!

With Free Wifi (I'll use Queensland Rail and Maccas's as an example) that requires you to read T&C then hit an I agree button on a webpage before you can use the web - This is impossible on a Vita.