Thread: Im A Noob!!!1

1. #1 Im A Noob!!!1 
    Final Fantasy VII: Crisis Core Limited Edition PSP

Im a noob when it comes to psp modding and hacking but I am not a noob when it comes to Final Fantasy.

I absolutely need this Limited Edition PSP(it wont be coming out in America they never give the limited edition stuff to anyone but asia)

What I would like to do is buy that bundle(yes I know it's the japanese version) and sell the japanese game, but keep the limited edition psp and mod/hack it to be a United States/English region psp.

I've searched all over many forums looking for answers and i've been told this can be done.

I tried reading the thread on how to make the battery and all that other stuff but im truly a noob when it comes down to it so idk what the hell to do.

What im asking is for someone with a lot of patience to please walk me through how to do this step by step...full detail, what battery to buy, how to do each and every thing.

On second thought...If someone could just define the technical stuff in that guide I could do it on my own
    Last edited by zoti; 09-18-2007 at 03:22 AM.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker spleblem's Avatar
    first off mate.
    you will need to find out what firmware it comes with
    then you can downgrade to 1.5 and upgrade to custom firmware
    once you have custom firmware you will have no problems with regions.
    hope this helps you out.
    try having a read through the downgrader thread.

Senior Member I Modded My PSP EngrishKiller's Avatar
    I live in japan, and own a japanese psp. there is no difference. and what is this limited edition psp? i have not heared about. well, i will find out tomorrow when i go to the tokyo game show.

Senior Member I Modded My PSP shadyfist's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EngrishKiller View Post