Thread: I'm a Noob with Questions (Probably Pretty Common)

1. #1 I'm a Noob with Questions (Probably Pretty Common) 
    Junior Member PSP User
    Hey all--Like the title says, I'm a noob to the PSP. On a forum this popular, I'm sure you all hate getting asked the same questions. Well that's where I come in. Tomorrow, I'm buying a fat PSP, six games, home and car charger, two cases, and a 32 mb memory stick in almost perfect condition for $125. Here's some questions for ya:

1) I assume I'm going to be running 1.5 firmware? It is unmodifided as of right now as far as I know.

2) I've looked up Pandora and what I'm getting from it is that it downgrades all PSP's to the very hackable 1.5 firmware?

3) To get, say, the original Super Mario Bros. on my PSP, will I have to open it up? I'm thinking not but wanted to make sure.

4) I looked up battery life and in tests at full volume with full screen brightness it last for about four hours during normal gameplay and 10+ hours with MP3 playback?

5) I've seen the list of mods but very few of the links were valid. Am I looking at an old website?

I've tried to research what I'm talking about because I know how frustrating it is to have noobs come in and ask stupid questions. I'm sure I still sound like a noob, but hopefully less of one. --Scott

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker DarkFoxSniper's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oldscsc View Post
    Hey all--Like the title says, I'm a noob to the PSP. On a forum this popular, I'm sure you all hate getting asked the same questions. Well that's where I come in. Tomorrow, I'm buying a fat PSP, six games, home and car charger, two cases, and a 32 mb memory stick in almost perfect condition for $125. Here's some questions for ya:

1) I assume I'm going to be running 1.5 firmware? It is unmodifided as of right now as far as I know.

2) I've looked up Pandora and what I'm getting from it is that it downgrades all PSP's to the very hackable 1.5 firmware?