Thread: Newb Question about CFW's (In Hacking Guide)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Newb Question about CFW's (In Hacking Guide) 
    Member PSP User
    Hey, newb here.

I have a PSP 1000, and i have a pandora battery from here : Pandora Battery Shop
    On the way..

Now, I was reading the PSP hacking guide for newbs (the giant one) and I had a question about something I didnt quite understand. When it says

"Step 1: Install 5.00 m33" or whatever, then goes on to tell you to install Gen as well, is the guide saying that you should install ALL 3 CFW's? Is that even possible? I'm completely new to this, so I'm not sure whether or not its possible to install multiple CFW's and switch between them..

Basically, I want to be able to buy new PSP games and be able to play them as well as playing PSX games

Thanks for any help
    Last edited by Nargle; 04-11-2010 at 11:35 PM.

Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker goku2778's Avatar
    well, you don't have to flash this to get to that and blah blah...

newer games, i say you want 5.50genD3...psx games, you're gonna want 5.00m33-6 for its higher compatibility for those. but my few psx games run just fine on D3.

i loaded my mms with a ton of things for any scenario or whatever else needed...it flashes 5.00m33-4 from Rains programmer, has D3 on it, D1/2, hellcats, psp tool, leda (for test m33 i run), game categories plugin.

you can check my Gen guide, 2nd link in my sig and then the 1st link in my sig for the test m33 thing i mentioned.
    [CENTER]

Member PSP User
    So you're saying that you keep the MMS around, and when you want to play certain things you simply slap in a pandora battery and flash to a different CFW when you want?

I hadn't even started looking at how to make my own MMS, because the Pandora I bought with comes with

"Install any Firmware 1.50 - 5.00 M33-6+"

So I'm assuming it comes with all sorts of firmware up to 5.00 M33-6.