Thread: PSP 3000 Hack (Version 6.31) Help!

1. #1 PSP 3000 Hack (Version 6.31) Help! 
    I have a PSP 3000 with version 6.31 firmware. Battery is original, not the Pandora kind. I am totally new at this hacking/modding business, i'm lost. Can someone please guide me in a good direction, maybe what my options are? Thank you so much!

how can i downlaod 6.60 custom firmware

u can upgrade 2 ofw 6.60 n put 6.60 pro b10 cfw, bt dnt run the clipflasher u cud brick ur psp

Moderator I Modded My PSP Flash 0's Avatar
    I would do this if I were you, it will show you how to update to 6.60 OFW and then to CFW.

You can either update to 6.60 OFW by system update or you can manually download it yourself. If you do system update with the psp skip these first steps.(also skip if your already on 6.60 OFW)

1) Download and extract the 6.60 OFW from the Sony site and keep it where you can find it:PSP® System Updates | Support - PlayStation.com
    2) Go to USB connection on the psp and pull up the drive that the psp is connected to on the computer.
    3) Now open the "PSP" folder and then the "GAME" folder and then in that "GAME" folder make a new folder named "UPDATE" (all caps)
    4) Put the 660 OFW EBOOT (from the download) in that update folder and then exit USB mode.
    5) Go to Memory Stick in the GAME section on the PSP'S XMB.

Now to install LCFW.

1) Download the LCFW from this link and have it ready: http://psp.dashhacks.com/system/file...e_660lme16.zip
    2) Go to USB connection on the psp and open the "GAME" folder. (If you don't know where to find this folder look at step 3 above)
    3) In the download there should be two folders named "Installer" and "Launcher" put those two folders into the "GAME" folder.
    4) Exit USB mode and go to the memory stick icon under the game section in the XMB and run the "Installer" first and then after reboot run the "Launcher"