Thread: is this legal?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1 is this legal? 
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker drew00629's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    734
    MODZ PSP | PLAYING BACKUPS COULDNT BE EASIER

    they are selling the NOOBz 3.03 downgrader, they are selling the NOOBz 3.50 downgrader, they are selling iso games, they are selling the 1.5eboot.pbp

    it cant be legal. they are selling sonys official firmware.. as well as freeware released by noobz..
    stupid spammers... lets get this site shut down.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,286
    i am 90% certain thats not legal.
    Very funny....not.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker dejaynizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    823
    i dont care if it is... i said somthing on his forum so maybe ppl wont be stupid and give him money for shit they can get for free
    1st = 3.40 - 3.51 - Return to Wal-Mart
    2nd = 3.40 - Friend Breaks Nub - Retun to Wal-Mart
    3rd = 3.40 - 3.50 - 1.50 - 3.40 OE-C - 3.03 OE - 3.52 M33 - 3.52 M33-2 - 3.52 M33-3 - 3.52 M33-4 - BRICKED - UNBRICKED! - 3.52 M33-4





    (\/)
    (O.o)
    (> <)
    This is Bunny.
    Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member I Modded My PSP
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    174
    sickening, but anyone dumb enough to trust a site as poorly designed as that deserves to be ripped off
    GOOD TIMES
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker DarkFoxSniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    5,879
    People really piss me off when they try to make money off of someone else's great work.

    Quote Originally Posted by iedwardsIII
    In the words of DFS, go die.

    PSP Motherboard F.A.Q. Coldboot Tutorial





    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker se_p800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    710
    this poor guy spent all that time makingg that website when no one will buy from it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker Dathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    881
    Im 100% sure thats not legal, and from being in the modding seen for a long time, this is where the drama starts, this is the kind of sh*t that makes certain programs and apps almost impossible to find because some jackass starts selling off other peoples work. Between now and 2 months watch as the scene goes through some major crap because of this
    Upgraded My first PSP all the way to 3.51!!! Hell yea, then got online the next night and found out you can mod them, so I yelled as loud as I could with my inside voice WTF?!?!?!?! I sold it to some dork and bought a used one for 80 bucks... So 2 crappy nights and 80 bucks later!!!!!

    2.71>2.8>3.51 M33> 3.52 M33!!! Best 80 bucks I have ever spent!!!
    (\/)
    (O.o)
    (> <)
    This is Bunny.
    Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    Senior Member I Modded My PSP 69ers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    200
    Sigh...Don't Give money to the site , Buy ur games , God Also Btw That site is so bullshit , My friend tried to buy it , and guess what? the games, Aren't Full , They Rip everything (music and so forth) from the game and also Half of their stuff ...is downloadable from most sites. (PSP-hacks.com)
    (\/)
    (O.o)
    (> <)
    This is Bunny.
    Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination.



    My New Computer!

    http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/3930/mycompoh3.png
    http://img152.imageshack.us/img152/7624/mycomp2gh5.png
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker se_p800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    710
    IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR NEED ANY HELP PLEASE WRITE IT IN THE BOX BELOW AND CLICK SUBMIT. ONE OF OUR TRAINED CUSTOMER SERVICE MEMBERS WILL TRY TO HELP YOU AS BEST THEY CAN.
    lmao yer right. Its clearly some kid (or one really sad adult with no life) thats made this website. You can tell coz its a shit website and he has a fuking hotmail address.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #10  
    Senior Member PSP Elite Hacker canadianbacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3,795
    We can report him for selling piracy, here's his host eNom - domain name, internet services, dns hosting
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #11  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker se_p800's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    710
    yeh go for it! We should all do it!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #12  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker drew00629's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    734
    i wrote to sony and NOOBz about this and NOOBz said they are going to handle it.
    Enom is a known scam supporting host, so they wont do a thing about it.
    This person could have gotten away with this site, it he wasnt stupid enough to spam an open forum. I hate spam more then anything in the world, and i take it upon myself to get these fu@kers shut down...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  13. #13  
    Member PSP User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    39
    Heres some contact details from a whois of his domain

    greg mclellan (ID00318020)
    20 demetrius road
    rosemeadow, NSW 2560
    AU
    Phone: +61 246268551

    Anyone living in aussie wanna give him a call lol
    Reply With Quote  
     

  14. #14  
    Senior Member PSP Mad Hacker drew00629's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    734
    Quote Originally Posted by darkmikey View Post
    Heres some contact details from a whois of his domain

    greg mclellan (ID00318020)
    20 demetrius road
    rosemeadow, NSW 2560
    AU
    Phone: +61 246268551

    Anyone living in aussie wanna give him a call lol
    no need to, either noobz or sony has shut the site down... yay!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  15. #15  
    Junior Member PSP User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    even though i don't mind piracy THIS is a major rip off, those guys do deserve a good spanking, XP.
    wtf this world is seriously going low.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is this legal?
    By psp23 in forum Technical Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 08:07 PM
  2. is this legal?
    By javelinpr in forum PSP Hardware & Repair
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-07-2008, 06:49 PM
  3. Is this legal?
    By se_p800 in forum PSP Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-27-2007, 08:30 PM
  4. Legal MGS
    By omnimerc in forum PSP Emulation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 03:09 PM
  5. Legal UMD.000
    By omnimerc in forum PSP Emulation
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-10-2007, 06:14 AM
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •