Thread: How to mod phat psp without Lumines? (Got pandora battery)

1. #1 How to mod phat psp without Lumines? (Got pandora battery) 
    I have a phat psp with original sony firmware 3.40 on it. I do not have a copy of lumines. I do however have a 1 gb memstick, and a pandora battery. The pandora battery is not a modded sony battery. its a premade pandora battery i ordered online. I've googled and looked at guides, nothing that helped. All I that comes up when i search is how to mod with lumines or how to create a pandora battery. which is not what i was looking for. Im not a complete noob. I've successfully modded several slim psps in the past. But thats been a few years ago. So im a bit rusty and have not modded a phat b4. Please Help!

Rated: CERO Z PSP Elite Hacker
    Pandora batteries aren't even needed anymore. Just update to 6.60 offical and then run the installer for 6.60ME.

Senior Member I Modded My PSP
    First you need to update to 6.60 OFW and the install the CFW. To update you can either do it yourself or you can do network update on the psp.

Heres how you do it. If your already on 6.60 OFW skip these steps. Also skip if you are going to do system update from the XMB. Just go ahead and update either way to
    6.60 OFW.

1. Download this :6.60 OFW - Downloads - Sony PSP MODS and Hacks Forums and extract it and have it handy.
    2. Now plug the psp into the usb on your computer and open the PSP folder and then the GAME folder and create a folder named UPDATE and put the 660 eboot in there.
    3. Now exit out of the USB and go to the psp and go to GAME and run that update. That should put you on 6.60 OFW.

Now to install the CFW.

When you go back to the game folder on the psp delete the UPDATE folder I told you to make.

1. Download this: 6.60ME-1.5(OFW Version) - Downloads - Sony PSP MODS and Hacks Forums and extract that.
    2. Place the "me_installer" into your "GAME" folder on your memory stick .