Thread: ISO,CSO Corrupted data, and black screen shut down

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 ISO,CSO Corrupted data, and black screen shut down 
    Junior Member PSP User
    HI all, I'm very new to all of this, I can't seem to find an answer to my problem.

I have a psp fat 1001 model. I have updated to OFW 6.60, and CFW 6.60 pro b10.<<< correct so far right?
    The issue I'm having is when i try to run backed up games iso, or cso they show up as corrupted data on my memory stick and won't run. Any advice?
    I had one twisted metal that actually shows up, but once I boot it the psp starts to load, then the screen goes black and eventually the psp shuts off completely. Any help would be much appreciated I have no idea what I'm doing wrong... Thanks for you time

L
    Where did you put the ISO?

Junior Member PSP User
    First I tried in the game folder under psp, Now I have tried in the root folder along with all the other ones such as psp, video, etc... I named the folder ISO. After I did this twisted metal would show up but it does the before mentioned black screen shut down. Does this have to do with extracting the file wrong? once I extract it do I put the whole thing on the psp or just the .iso file? Thanks

L
    The ISO folder needs to be by itself and not inside any other folder. What are you settings in your VSH menu?

L
    Make sure that your ISO's are actually ISO's and not RAR's or ZIP's

Junior Member PSP User
    The ISO folder is in the root with all the other folders, its not in any folder.
    CPU CLOCK XMD 333/166
    CPU CLOCK GAME 333/166 <<<don't ask me why i changed these I read something that led me to believe this would work, I have tried these like this and as DEFAULT
    UMD ISO MODE Inferno
    ISO VIDEO MOUNT None

L
    Try UMD ISO MODE Sony9660

Junior Member PSP User