Thread: I'm pretty new to this (Help would be appreciated)

1. #1 I'm pretty new to this (Help would be appreciated) 
    I do apologize in advance as this is my first post, and rather being an introductory one, it is one asking for help. Alas, time is short for me as my family and I are going on a trip that will require quite some time on the plane. Me being practical I worried about the amount of time my PSP would last. It was then that my friend suggested I crack my PSP and take all my games and put them on the memory card as to save battery life. Thinking this a brilliant plan I set about learning how to do such a thing. I made the magic memorystick on an 1GB, so that I could then put my 8GB card loaded with my games. However, this is as far as I have gotten. Here' my current situation:

The PSP is that of the Daxter Entertainment bundle bought some 1-2 years ago. It's firmware was I 'think' just below 3.something. It's currently been updated to 5.50. Now I have been reading around that this system is very hackable and is able to be done without the pandora battery, but as you can see I did something stupid and upgraded to 5.50 thanks to stupid FF: Dissidia. Is my only recourse to now purchase a Pandora and do it that way? Is there any other options I should know? I will be glad to provide any other information needed to expedite this matter. My plane leaves in 9 days.

Elite Bullshitter PSP Elite Hacker Jubbabubba's Avatar
    Didn't bother reading your post much, but you can downgrade your Daxter psp with a Pandora and a MMS. This is also the only way to downgrade, considering you're on 5.50 ofw.

You can either buy a Pandora (Easier and better imo.) or Mod your current battery (You'd have to mod it back afterwards) If you want to hardmod the battery check the Pandora guide in my sig. If you want to buy a Pandora you can get one from Dealextreme.com

As for the MMS you can use the last link in my sig. Just read the readme.txt. simple instructions.