Thread: Help me please

1. #1 Help me please 
    Ok, let me start off with the whole story before I ask questions. Got a PSP with charger at a P.S today for $20 guy said all he knows is it doesnt work properly. I figured what the heck. Got it home and turned it on. Comes on fine and had version 1.52 I think it was that or 1.51. Put in a UMD and it starts to load and the whole system freezes and shuts off about 15 seconds later. I tried putting it in at start and after the system is already on and get froze both ways. After going through 5 UMD games and 2 movies I have none work so its definately the system. SOOO. I decided well lets upgrade to 2.0 and then downgrade to 1.5 and run homebrews from the memory card since the memory part seems to work fine. I am a newbie to PSP but catch on pretty fast so I would consider myself advanced newbie...lol A few mins later I have 2.0 on the system no prob..woohoo! Half way there. Now I go and get the eboot 1.50 file downloaded and the MPHdowngrader downloaded. I put everything it there proper places PSP/GAME/UPDATE put in the eboot 1.50 file-psp/photo put in the overflow.tif- and put the BIN and dat file in the root menu and we're set. I went to the VSHELL photo menu and BOOM automatic freeze then system shuts off after 10-15 seconds just like when you put in a UMD exactly. Never does what everywhere says about all the weird letters and such. I try starting it real fast and starting the downgrader and all I get is the You have 2.0 no reasopn to upgrade crap. I tried pulling the battery out reakl fast and restarting and still you have 2.0 no reason to upgrade. I read on a few sites where you might set the frame_buffer file as the backgroud and did and then tried vshell photo menu still nothing but the same freeze. I have set at this computer/PSP trying and trying and nothing. I looked around and decided to find what seems to be the best hackers around on psp and you guys appear to have it going on so where do I go from here? C